Kind Words

Thank you for making our wedding day dreams come true! We had a day that was far beyond anything we could have imagined. We had so many comments on how memorable and fun the day was. Eloise – you are a saint! Thank you so much. Wendy – you made it run like clockwork. I can’t wait to see the photos. We are so happy we chose Monkton Barn. We couldn’t have asked for more.
What a beautiful location and we can’t wait to see the photographs. Many thanks again to everyone.

Christine & Roger

August 2019

Thank you so much for making Roger & Chrissy’s special day even more special! Everyone had a super day, thanks to your caring and helpful staff – it went so smoothly and was so much fun!
What a beautiful location and we can’t wait to see the photographs. Many thanks again to everyone.

Christine & Michael

August 2019

Thank you so much for all your help and support in making Helen and Rich’s wedding celebration such a prefect day.
The location is obviously spectacular but it was the ease of setting up the day before, lack of rush combined with your availability and support that made it all such a pleasure. The guests had a great time too! Thanks again.

Parents of the Bride, Nadeen & Graeme Dunn

July 2019

A massive thank you for hosting our wedding. We were able to realise our vision of a relaxed, laid-back, crazy day with all of our loved ones. To sum up how we feel; we felt like Monkton was our home and we’d invited all our friends and family for an impromptu house party.
Eloise in particular, was exceptional on the day and no task was too much trouble. She even managed to make a highly strung bride feel calm. Amazing food from Mel and OF COURSE, the irreplaceable Peter. Thank you all.

Charlotte & Jamie

July 2019

Peter, where do we even begin! Charlie and I loved your endless enthusiasm, brilliant ideas and all your help from the very get go. Monkton is the most beautiful venue and you make an exceptional host. We couldn’t have imagined a more perfect wedding day. We will forever cherish our memories made here.

Wendy went above and beyond taking the most amazing photos that really did capture the spirit of our wedding. Wendy was friendly and professional and great at gathering and instructing our guests to photos whilst seamlessly blending in. We love all the photos and it was almost an impossible task whittling down the photos for the album. Would definitely recommend Wendy!

Mr & Mrs Jones

July 2019

Thanks so much for making our son and daughter-in-law’s day so very special. What a venue! Your flexibility also much appreciated! AMAZING VENUE! 10/10.

Mother & Father of the Groom, Karen and Steve

July 2019

My daughter and her husband have had the best day of their lives at Monkton Barn. Peter and his team have looked after us to perfection and his wife Wendy, is an amazing photographer and a nice lady with a wonderful manner with everyone. As the father of the bride, I cannot recommend this fantastic venue highly enough.
I would have to single-out the maÎtre d’ as being special of Peter’s staff. Eloise went beyond what we would call normal working hours. Still there at 2 in the morning sorting out the smallest of problems i.e. bringing a large container of logs to the bonfire, and doing this with a big smile on her face – a very special lady.
If I had to mark Monkton Barn from 1 to 5 stars, I’d give it TEN! We fell in love with the friendliness and warmth of everyone that looked after us. Thank you Peter and Wendy and all your team.

Father of the Bride, Derek Iveson

July 2019

Where to start! The moment we turned up to view Monkton Barn we fell in love! With the view, the calm vibe and most of all Peter and Wendy.Nothing is too much and you always made us feel special. We were not just another wedding out of many.
The Big Day! Full of love, happiness and fun! So may people said it was the best wedding they had been to and that the venue was amazing! I can’t explain how perfect our day was; it has been the perfect way to embark on our new adventures!
All our love…

Emma & Lee

July 2019

Thank you so much for everything. Monkton Barn is a truly beautiful venue, which was perfect and made our special day even more so.
You were all amazing, nothing was too much…you’ve all helped us with one of our best days of our lives and we cannot wait to continue are ventures.

Abbie & Trev

June 2019

We got married in June last year at the beautiful Monkton Barn, where Wendy has done an incredible job of capturing our special day. The attention to detail and the skill Wendy has behind a camera lens is outstanding especially when faced with all weathers from dark grey skies, rain showers to beautiful blue skies and blazing sun our photographs just pop with all the different elements and colours! We were truly overwhelmed with the photographs Wendy had taken and couldn’t wait to start the hard part of choosing which to go in our album – which is faultless, the quality and presentation is perfect. During the day Wendy was an absolute dream, keeping our guests in line & together for our requested photographs, to blending in and photographing so many natural moments it was lovely to look back at all our family & friends enjoying themselves, it is so true what they say a photograph speaks a thousand words!
We can’t thank you enough Wendy for capturing all those magical moments of one of the best days of our lives xx

Abbie & Trev

Thank you so much for hosting the best day of our lives (so far!). All of our guests have already said how much they enjoyed every minute – the sun was shining (a miracle!), and we even got to play our beloved cricket on the meadow.
Thank you and your teams for all the hard work, dedication and flexibility in making our vision a reality. We will truly never forget it.

Naomi & Dan

Barn Wedding and Meadow Reception
June 2019

Thank you just isn’t a big enough word to describe how grateful we are for everything you’ve done for us. Every minute of our day was amazing and every inch of our dream wedding came to life at Monkton Barn.
Eloise – what a woman! Mel – just a superstar! Peter – the life and soul of Monkton Barn! Wendy – a fab photographer! With enormous thanks!

We could not thank Wendy enough for the stunning photographs that she took on our wedding day. We briefed that we wanted natural and candid shots and she absolutely delivered. Such a sweet and caring individual who throughout the day, went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable but also faded into the background so we didn't even notice some of the shots were being taken. Thank you so much Wendy.

Becca & Dave

Barn Wedding
May 2019

WOW!!! 120 people all jumping at the same time was a sight to behold! Beautiful setting, fabulous barn and lovely, efficient staff all made for a perfect evening. We’ve been inundated with messages about this being the best party ever and we couldn’t have done it without you all. Thank you.

Angela, Jason, Laura and Charlotte

Party
May 2019

Dear all who were involved in helping to create the best day ever! Thank you so much for being so accommodating, helpful and efficient. None of you went unnoticed and we are extremely for you all and a massive shout-out to Peter and Mel, but especially to Eloise who was just truly fantastic.
It will be a day to remember for the rest of our lives. The weather certainly made its mark but regardless of the gale force winds, it was truly a perfect day.

Kimberley & Jordan

May 2019

Dear Peter and all – Thank you so much for making our wedding so special. We wouldn’t have changed a thing. You and your team are amazing. All the best.

Brioney & Josh

April 2019

Dear Peter and all – thank you for having us at your wonderful Monkton Barn. We had a very special and incredible day. You even made the sun shine! Such smooth running, all made effortless by your hard work. Every moment appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Connolly

October 2018

Dear Peter, Mel and all at Monkton Barn – what can we say…AMAZING!!! Thank you so much for everything. We had the time of our lives. Everything we dreamed of and more. You all made it perfect. Thank you!!

Caroline & Pete

October 2018

Thank you so much for a marvellous wedding venue. Sarah and Mel did a top job and thank you Peter for all your help and hard work. We won’t see you again most likely as we intend on not having another wedding any time soon 😉 Although another wedding might be on the cards so hope that’s the case for our friends!

Laurina & Dan

September 2018

Right from the very start, when we first saw the venue and met you, we knew this was the place that we wanted to get married and have memories of forever.
Your team went above and beyond at every opportunity, nothing was ever a problem for you; we felt supported and looked after throughout. We could not have asked for a better day – it all went so perfectly and everyone was so happy.
The food was outstanding, the bar staff amazing and Eloise was so great at organising in the morning and huge special thanks to her for doing the music during the ceremony – what an absolute hero. So thanks again to all of you – from Lewis, Katherine and our family, you’re the best and we could not have asked for more!
Maybe see you for an anniversary party in the future – all our love

Katherine & Lewis

August 2018

To Peter and all the amazing team
We feel so lucky to have spent time with you all and for all the help and support we have received in the build-up of our wedding. You have all been amazing. Thank you for bringing our dream to life. Our day was so special and it ran so smoothly. Our guests all arrived and left with big grins on their faces – and so did we.
If anyone needs a review, then send them my way because there is nothing we would change about this venue, food, staff and help. Thank you all again.
Peter, you have made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We couldn’t have done it without you. Best wishes and see you in 10 years for the renewal of our vows.

Lucy and William

August 2018

Dear Peter & Wendy
Thank you for helping to make our dreams come true. You have enabled us to have the beautiful, fun, crazy and slightly outrageous wedding of our dreams. Your enthusiasm for everything was infectious and kept us sane! We wish you all the best in the future and we hope you enjoyed working with us as much as we have with you. Lots of love –

Lizzie & Andy

July 2018

We had an incredible day today – thank you and your team so much for everything. I can’t wait to see our photos on the meadow. Everyone had such a great day. We will highly recommend you, Monkton and your suppliers to everyone. Its been a dream come true and a day we will look back on with the best memories.

Stacey & Steve

July 2018

Dearest Peter, Wendy & all at Monkton
Thank you for an amazing day! We could not have asked for anything more! From the gorgeous meadow setting, to the delicious lamb as part of the Rustic Table. We’ve had so many compliments from everyone on what a superb day it was!
The best thing about Monkton is the ability to add all our own personal touches so it really felt like our wedding. So glad we decided to have it here and would urge anyone thinking about having their wedding here, to just do it! You won’t regret it!!

Dan & Claude

June 2018

Thank you for such a lovely day. We had the most wonderful wedding day, that was everything we hoped for and so much more. All of our guests loved Monkton Barn as much as we did!
Food and prep work were handled with ease and the entire process from wedding ‘planning parties’ to the Big Day was hassle and stress-free. Thank you all for your hard work.

Roz & Rob

June 2018

400 guests attended this very special Hindu engagement celebration, set in a stunning marquee on Home Meadow. The festivities continued into the evening, with a party in the Barn including a DJ and dancing until 2am! Food was provided by our brilliant Indian caterer.
Dear Peter, Wendy and Team
Our experience would not have been the same without you and your hospitality. Amazeballs! Totally felt at home, and event transition from day to evening went with ease. All of our guests have had an amazing time, as well as us. Thank you very much and love you lots + jelly shots!

Pritesh & Aarti

June 2018

A beautiful Jewish wedding ceremony for our delightful couple, followed by a sumptuous three-course wedding breakfast in our courtyard marquee for 90 guests, then a party with entertainment and dancing in the Barn!
Thank you so much for hosting such a wonderful event for us!
Your venue was the absolute perfect place for our ‘second wedding’ in the UK – we couldn’t have wished for anything more! So many of our wedding guests have told us that the relaxed and laid-back atmosphere was the perfect background and we feel the setting was a huge contributor to making our dream of this, a reality.
If we decide to have a third wedding (!), we will certainly be back 🙂

Mr & Mrs Pokhrel

June 2018

A civil ceremony in the barn, followed by drinks and canapés served from our Meadow Bar, with its views across the Chiltern Hills. 60 guests enjoyed outdoor games including Giant Jenga, Skittles and Coconut Shy. The bride and groom chose to serve Monkton’s very own Rustic Table as their wedding breakfast in the courtyard marquee. The group then partied on into the early hours!
Thank you so much for hosting us for such a fantastic day! Your venue made our wedding perfect – from the beautifully lit barn, to the meadow with all the games, to the food; we have had the most amazing day. Nearly all of our guests have commented on how special everything was.
We could not have wished for a better day- thanks again.

Emma & Paul

May 2018

A very special ’21 & Some’ anniversary party in the Barn and courtyard marquee. 90 guests enjoyed drinks and canapés followed by a brilliant live band. Decor for the barn and marquee was sourced from our Prop Shop.
Dear Peter and all at Monkton Barn,
Thank you for hosting us and all our friends for our “21 & Some” Anniversary Party – we have had so many compliments on what a wonderful venue you have here. It made our evening even more special.
Best wishes

David & Grainne

Anniversary Party
May 2018

A civil ceremony, reception and party for 70 guests. Monkton’s Rustic Table was served in the courtyard marquee and a fully-stocked pay bar provided by YouBar. The group moved through to the barn after dinner, with a DJ and giant illuminated LOVE letters setting the atmosphere for a perfect party with friends and family!
From the first meeting, right through to our wedding day, you have been the best host. Words cannot express how lovely you and your team are. We had the best day here celebrating. The staff at YouBar were amazing, the food was lush and the drinks flowed nicely. We would recommend your venue to all.
Again, thank you so much.

Mr & Mrs West

Wedding
May 2018

A springtime civil ceremony for this lovely couple, followed by a drinks and canapés served from our Meadow Bar. Their picnic-style Afternoon Tea was served in our courtyard marquee, with an evening party to follow in the Barn. Props and decor provided via our Prop Shop!
THANK YOU for letting us use Monkton Barn for our special day. Although the weather wasn’t on our side, the day was PERFECT!! You allowed us free-rein, so that the venue looked exactly as I imagine (despite some raised eyebrows at some of my ideas, form other people!)
You were a calming influence on my arrival on the day, as I knew you wouldn’t let anything go wrong.
Once again, a big thank you from both of us.

Charlie & Andy

Wedding
April 2018

Contact Us

Start Planning Your Event Today!

To book a Lazy Sunday Lunch at Monkton Barn click here